Best IPv6 Proxy Providers in 2026

An IPv6 proxy only works when three things line up: the proxy has IPv6 egress, your client can reach it, and the target has an AAAA record. Most buying mistakes happen because one of those is missing. This page covers what decides whether a cheap IPv6 block does the job: address economics, target checks, client configuration and the failures that look like a broken proxy but are usually DNS or routing problems.

14 providers compared on whether the provider sells ipv6 at all, how many addresses the block holds, price per address, whether your target speaks ipv6 and protocol and client support

The short answer

14 best IPv6 proxy providers, compared

14 proxy providers ranked for IPv6 proxies
# Provider Links
1
Visit site

Lists IPv6 at $0.02/IP from a stated 1,200,000+ unique IPv6 pool, with HTTP/HTTPS/SOCKS5 and IPv6-heavy workloads named among its use cases.

Good for this job

  • Residential pool of 47M+ rotating IPs across 220+ locations, as declared by the provider
  • Six proxy types plus an enterprise track under one account, with no monthly lock-ins stated
  • ISO/IEC 27001:2022 and ISO 9001:2015 certification, plus GDPR, CCPA and ePrivacy compliance stated
  • DPA/SCC readiness and an EWDCI trust seal, which matters for procurement review
  • Entry pricing published per unit: $0.30/GB residential, $0.49/IP IPv4, $0.02/IP IPv6

Watch out

  • Mobile coverage reaches only 20+ countries against 220+ residential locations, so the mobile footprint is much thinner
  • Uptime, success-rate and response-time figures are the provider's own, with no independent test cited
2
Visit site

A named IPv6 Proxies product of pure IPv6 residential IPs, but it is priced through an account manager and the record lists only HTTP(S) support.

Good for this job

  • Residential pool the provider puts at 100M+ IPs across 195+ countries, with city-level targeting
  • Published country-level IP counts for the US, Brazil, the UK, Canada and France
  • Mobile inventory presented separately: 2M+ IPs and 120+ carriers
  • Session windows stated: 1-120 minutes on residential, 360-minute sticky sessions on rotating ISP
  • Wide product spread covering rotating datacenter, ISP and static IPs in one account

Watch out

  • Unlimited Proxies, IPv6 Proxies and Datasets have no published price and are quoted through an account manager
  • The provider quotes 99.99% success overall but 99% for rotating datacenter, so the headline figure does not clearly apply to every pool
  • The free trial is limited to the Scraper API; the general offer is a $10 credit, which is not the same thing
3
Visit site

Its record lists IPv4 and IPv6 with SOCKS5, HTTPS and 24-hour sticky sessions, but the published catalogue is residential, mobile and ISP only.

Good for this job

  • Residential, mobile and ISP proxies under a single account and dashboard
  • Sticky sessions quoted at up to 24 hours with unlimited concurrent sessions
  • HTTP, HTTPS and SOCKS5 support, with UDP marketed for ISP proxies
  • ISP plans carry unlimited traffic and a 99.9% uptime guarantee
  • Traffic rollover on both pay-as-you-go and monthly plans

Watch out

  • There is no free trial: the $3.50, 750 MB entry point is a paid demo, and a third-party write-up says the free-trial route is limited to registered companies that pass KYC
  • High-volume scraping gets expensive fast under a per-GB traffic model
  • Smaller locations are reported to be uneven in depth
  • Refunds are pro-rated rather than full
  • Mobile pool size differs between sources: 250K from the provider against 295K+ in third-party records
4
Visit site

Third-party characteristics list IPv4 and IPv6 with SOCKS5, HTTP and HTTPS, but the pricing covers rotating, static residential and datacenter only.

Good for this job

  • Rotating, static residential, static datacenter, mobile and ISP proxies under one account
  • Rotating traffic from $1.00/GB covering residential, mobile and datacenter
  • 20% off at 96 GB and 30% off at 120 GB published as open tiers
  • Static datacenter IPs from $0.79 per IP per month in bundles of 20, 50 or 100
  • 100 MB free trial for each of residential, datacenter and mobile

Watch out

  • No phone support, so a live voice escalation is not available
  • Documentation is thin for advanced setups such as custom rotation logic
  • The 100 MB per-type trial is a connectivity check rather than a load test
  • Performance figures such as 99.99% uptime and sub-0.3-second response times are provider claims
5
Visit site

Per-IP pricing falls from $0.0299 to $0.0179 and HTTP/SOCKS5 endpoints share credentials, but no IPv6 block or product appears in the record.

Good for this job

  • Permanent free plan with 10 proxies and no credit card required
  • Published per-IP pricing that falls from $0.0299 to $0.0179 per proxy as volume grows
  • Yearly billing saves 30% on top of the volume discounts, per the provider
  • Three distinct pools: datacenter, static residential (ISP) and rotating residential
  • Rotating residential targets country, state, city, ZIP code and ASN

Watch out

  • The unlimited bandwidth claim carries an asterisk pointing to a Fair Usage Policy, so read that policy before buying on the word unlimited
  • The provider's own pages give both 195 countries and 50+ locations, so the real footprint is hard to pin down
  • The static residential ISP list names Comcast and AT&T and then says "& more", so you cannot check a specific carrier before buying
  • The 99.7% success rate and 99.97% uptime figures are the provider's, with no independent verification alongside them
6
Visit site

HTTP(S) and SOCKS5 run across eleven products, including datacenter from $0.02/IP, but an IPv6 line simply is not in the record.

Good for this job

  • Residential pool of 115M+ IPs across 195+ locations, per the provider's figures.
  • Targeting down to city, ZIP code and ASN level, not just country.
  • Rotating and sticky sessions, with sticky IPs held for up to 30 minutes.
  • HTTP(S) and SOCKS5 support, so older SOCKS5-only clients still work.
  • Free entry: a 3-day, 100 MB proxy trial and a Web Data API starter plan with $5 in credits and no card.

Watch out

  • The 3-day free trial and the 14-day money-back option are mutually exclusive; using the trial removes refund eligibility.
  • Refunds are limited to a first purchase, need a request within 14 calendar days, and are capped at under 20% of a residential plan's traffic or under 10% of an Enterprise plan's.
  • Pay as you go at $4/GB is wallet-only, sold one gigabyte at a time and cannot be combined with a monthly subscription.
  • Only self-service products fall under the money-back option.
  • The fraud-score comparison does not name the scoring service behind the numbers.
7
Visit site

Residential from $0.5/GB with HTTP/HTTPS/SOCKS5 and country, state and city targeting, but no IPv6 addresses, block size or price are published.

Good for this job

  • 86M+ residential IPs across 200+ countries, by the provider's own count
  • Country, state and city targeting on residential proxies
  • HTTP, HTTPS and SOCKS5 support on the residential product
  • Residential pricing from $0.5/GB with billing based on usage
  • Unlimited Residential Proxy with no IP or traffic cap

Watch out

  • Uptime, success rate and response time are provider-declared, with no third-party audit shown
  • Not available in mainland China, by the provider's own policy
  • The free trial covers the Web Scraper API only, not the proxy network
  • Unlimited Residential is billed per day at $69.68, which is awkward for long jobs
8
Visit site

HTTP, HTTPS, SOCKS5 and HTTP/2 over a stated 30M+ pool, but nothing in the record offers IPv6 addressing or per-address pricing.

Good for this job

  • 30M+ residential IPs across 170+ countries, on the provider's figures
  • Rollover bandwidth on GB-based plans; unused GB never expire
  • No contracts and no monthly minimums, all plans prepaid
  • Residential targeting at country, region, city, ISP, ASN, OS/TCP and ZIP
  • Unlimited sessions and concurrent connections for approved use cases

Watch out

  • The $1.97 trial excludes static ISP and datacenter and covers unlimited residential only on request
  • Unlimited bandwidth is priced per day or week with no rollover, from $200/day
  • EMPIRE50 does not apply to static, unlimited bandwidth or other flat-rate plans
  • Coverage is uneven: 62 datacenter countries and 24 static ISP countries against 170+ for residential and mobile
  • Dedicated mobile reaches only 5+ countries and 50+ locations, and drops city-level targeting to country, city and carrier
9
Visit site

177M+ IPs with per-product unit pricing published, but no IPv6 product, block size or SOCKS5 endpoint appears in the record.

Good for this job

  • Provider claims 177M+ IPs in total, 175M+ of them residential, across 195 locations
  • Unit rates are published for every product and every tier, so a budget can be modelled before contact
  • Volume discounts are visible and consistent — residential falls from $6/GB on Starter to $2.5/GB at enterprise level
  • ISO/IEC 27001:2022 covers three named products and SOC 2 Type II covers two named endpoints
  • Technology E&O and cyber insurance apply across all products

Watch out

  • The only free entry is $5 in welcome credits — under a gigabyte of residential traffic at Starter rates
  • The cheapest paid plan is $30/month and enterprise starts at $2,500/month through sales
  • VAT may apply on Starter, Basic and Flexible, so the headline rate is not always the invoice
  • Bitcoin is not accepted
  • Certification scope is per product, not company-wide: ISO/IEC 27001:2022 and SOC 2 Type II each name specific products rather than everything in the catalogue
10
Visit site

Flat $5 per proxy per month with volume discounts, but the three product lines are mobile, residential and corporate, with no IPv6 mention.

Good for this job

  • Per-proxy monthly pricing instead of per-gigabyte billing
  • Volume discounts from 10 proxies (5%), 50 (10%) and 100 (15%)
  • Three product lines: mobile, residential and corporate proxies
  • 150+ locations and 7M+ IP addresses, as claimed by the provider
  • Own proxy infrastructure, which the provider links to cleaner addresses and fewer bans

Watch out

  • All headline figures — 99.7% success, 150+ locations, 7M+ IPs, 100,000+ clients — are provider-reported and unaudited.
  • Mobile proxies cost $15 per month against $5 for residential and corporate.
11
Visit site

SOCKS5, HTTP and HTTPS across rotating, static, datacenter and ISP products, but no IPv6 line and no published per-GB price to compare.

Good for this job

  • Rotating, static, datacenter, ISP and unlimited proxies sold as separate products with separate billing
  • 80M+ real-user residential IPs claimed by the provider
  • Country, city, ISP and ASN targeting reported by third parties
  • Broad payment list including crypto, Alipay, WeChat Pay and UPI
  • Listed integrations with most major anti-detect browsers plus Playwright, Selenium and an API

Watch out

  • No free trial, so there is no way to test pool quality before paying
  • The provider states it does not support refunds on products sold
  • The provider's own home page quotes two different pool sizes, 80M+ and 90M+
  • Short operating history, founded 26 August 2024 per third-party records
12
Visit site

One price covers mobile and residential with sticky sessions up to 7 days and SOCKS5, but there is no IPv6 product and 38+ countries is short.

Good for this job

  • Residential and mobile proxies on one plan at one price, with only bandwidth metered
  • Unlimited IP rotation and unlimited concurrent requests, so threads and rotations are not charged separately
  • Sticky sessions up to 7 days
  • Filtering by country, ISP, region and precise GPS coordinates
  • Smart Sessions keep the IP inside the same carrier and area

Watch out

  • Crypto payments are outside the refund policy, while the 14-day money-back guarantee covers card purchases only
  • Extra traffic is $5/GB on Micro and $4/GB on Basic; the advertised $2/GB is the Enterprise rate
  • 38+ countries is a short list for global work
  • Team seats are capped at 2, 5 and 10 before Enterprise
  • There is no free trial — the Micro plan is the trial option and it is paid up front
13
Visit site

HTTP, SOCKS5, ShadowSocks, Trojan and Wireguard are sold per unit, but no IPv6 address appears among the listed products.

Good for this job

  • Instant activation, per the provider
  • Unlimited bandwidth on the plans it sells
  • Multiple IP subnets behind the network
  • 1Gb/s ports and 1Gb/s-plus dedicated connections, as stated
  • No contract or long-term obligation

Watch out

  • Shared proxies share bandwidth and put multiple users on the same IP, and the provider says performance can suffer on busy servers
  • Torrents and paypal.com are blocked at the proxy level on every product
  • A $10 minimum order applies even if you only want one $1.00 shared proxy
  • The 30-day guarantee does not apply once the service has been used; refunds are limited to bugs or slow performance
  • The fully anonymous and undetectable wording is unverified marketing, with no published independent test
14
Visit site

Rotating residential and mobile with SOCKS5 restricted to B2B, and no IPv6 product, block size or IPv6 price anywhere in the record.

Good for this job

  • Private IP allocation, with IPs the provider says are unique and shared only with you
  • No concurrency limit, unlimited threads and unlimited requests, as stated by the provider
  • 60-minute sticky sessions on rotating residential and 30-minute sessions on rotating mobile
  • Unused bandwidth rolls over to the standby plan
  • Dashboard access, API access and IP whitelisting included

Watch out

  • The home page prices static residential at $65.00/plan while the pricing page marks it permanently unavailable
  • Home page starting prices of $45.00, $65.00 and $55.00 do not reconcile with "B2C plans starting from $70" on the pricing page
  • The free trial goes to custom plan users after an agreement; B2C buyers are told to purchase a small plan instead
  • SOCKS5 is listed for B2B only, so B2C stacks that need it are out of scope
  • Geography is described as available countries or state-level options with no count, and state IPs are US only

Ordered by how well each provider fits this job, from the figures the providers publish, our review scores and reader votes — see our methodology.

What an IPv6 proxy is

A proxy is a relay. Your client opens a connection to the proxy; the proxy opens a second connection to the target. With an IPv6 proxy, the address the target sees is an IPv6 address. The proxy endpoint itself may be reached over IPv4 or IPv6. Those are separate legs. A provider can give you an IPv4 hostname on port 8080 that sends traffic out through an IPv6 address. That is still an IPv6 proxy where it matters.

IPv6 uses 128-bit addresses. A single /64 contains 2^64 host addresses, which is why an IPv6 allocation is enormous by construction. That changes what rotation means. On IPv4, more addresses means more scarce units. On IPv6, you can bind a different source address inside one routed prefix, but the target may still treat the whole prefix as one client.

Most IPv6 proxies are sold as HTTP or SOCKS5 access. HTTP proxies handle CONNECT for HTTPS. SOCKS5 is common for scraping libraries and browsers. Neither encrypts the hop between you and the proxy by default. If the proxy does not intercept TLS, HTTPS still protects the request body end to end; do not assume a proxy is a VPN.

For scraping, the useful property is not anonymity in the abstract. It is that requests can leave from many source addresses without a shared NAT. Whether that helps depends on how the target counts requests. If it rate-limits by /64, a large IPv6 block does not buy as much as the address count suggests.

Why IPv6 addresses are so cheap

IPv4 addresses are scarce. They are allocated in small blocks, traded on a market, and providers pay for them. IPv6 allocations are large: a business connection often gets a /48 or /56, and a datacentre can route a /64 or more. The address itself has little scarcity value. Providers price the service around it: bandwidth, ports, authentication, support and the reputation of the range.

So the cheapness is real but narrow. You are not buying thousands of valuable addresses; you are buying access to a prefix. The cost driver is usually gigabytes, concurrent sessions or requests per second. If a provider prices IPv6 per address, ask what is actually routed to you and whether the whole block is yours or shared with other customers.

This is the main practical difference between an IPv6 and an IPv4 proxy. IPv4 pricing carries the cost of a scarce address. IPv6 pricing carries the cost of traffic and service. That is why an IPv6 offer can look dramatically cheaper for the same headline count. The count is not the scarce thing.

Reputation is also per prefix, not just per address. If one address in a block is flagged, neighbouring addresses may inherit suspicion. A clean IPv4 address with history can outperform a fresh IPv6 address. Price is not the same as cost per successful request.

The catch: whether your target speaks IPv6

A target with no AAAA record cannot be reached over IPv6. If the DNS answer contains only A records, an IPv6 egress has no route to the host. Your client will fail immediately or time out. Some proxies fall back to IPv4; then you are not testing what you think you are testing. Others do not fall back, and the error looks like a dead proxy.

This is the central constraint of the category. A site can have IPv6 at its CDN edge and not at the origin, or the reverse; the public DNS answer is what decides whether your request can be delivered. Many older corporate applications, internal admin panels and regional sites are IPv4-only. Large consumer platforms are more likely to be dual-stack, but more likely is not a guarantee.

For scraping, check the exact hostname you will request, including subdomains. www.example.com may have AAAA while api.example.com does not. Redirects matter too: a dual-stack landing page can redirect to an IPv4-only login or checkout host. Follow the chain before you buy an IPv6 proxy.

If the target is IPv4-only, use an IPv4 proxy or a dual-stack provider and route that target over IPv4. An IPv6 proxy is not a general upgrade. It is a routing choice that only works when both ends support it.

How to check a target for IPv6 support

Start with DNS. These commands ask for the AAAA record, which is the IPv6 address record:

dig AAAA example.com +short

nslookup -type=AAAA example.com

host -t AAAA example.com

On Windows PowerShell: Resolve-DnsName example.com -Type AAAA. If it returns nothing, the name has no IPv6 address. Check dig A example.com +short too: if A returns addresses and AAAA does not, the target is IPv4-only. If both return, it is dual-stack. If the AAAA answer is a CNAME, follow it with dig AAAA target.example.com +short.

DNS is necessary, not sufficient. Test connectivity from a host that has IPv6:

curl -6 -I https://example.com --max-time 10

curl -6 -v https://example.com

Read the error. Could not resolve host points at DNS or at the resolver in use. Network is unreachable means your machine has no IPv6 route. Connection timed out means an address exists but the path is blocked or the target is not listening on IPv6. A TLS error means you reached something but the certificate or SNI is wrong, not that IPv6 failed.

Then test through the proxy. Use SOCKS5 with remote DNS so the hostname is resolved on the proxy side:

curl --proxy socks5h://user:pass@[2001:db8::1]:1080 -I https://example.com

Check the egress address through the proxy with the what-is-my-ip tool. If it returns an IPv6 address, the proxy is sending IPv6. If it returns IPv4, the proxy is dual-stack and chose IPv4, or it is not an IPv6 proxy at all. The proxy checker can confirm a proxy is alive before you debug the target.

Do not rely on an online IPv6 test page alone. It tests your browser, not the proxy path. The proxy egress check is the one that matters.

How to set up an IPv6 proxy

IPv6 literals in URLs need square brackets. The port goes after the closing bracket. A bare 2001:db8::1:8080 is ambiguous; [2001:db8::1]:8080 is not.

For an HTTP or HTTPS proxy in a shell:

export http_proxy='http://user:pass@[2001:db8::1]:8080'

export https_proxy='$http_proxy'

curl -I https://example.com

For SOCKS5, decide who resolves DNS. socks5:// resolves the hostname locally and sends an IP to the proxy. socks5h:// sends the hostname and lets the proxy resolve it. With IPv6 egress, socks5h is usually what you want: the proxy resolver can return AAAA, and your local resolver's lack of IPv6 does not get in the way.

curl --proxy socks5h://user:pass@[2001:db8::1]:1080 https://example.com

Python with requests:

proxies = {'http': 'http://user:pass@[2001:db8::1]:8080', 'https': 'http://user:pass@[2001:db8::1]:8080'}

requests.get('https://example.com', proxies=proxies, timeout=15)

For SOCKS in requests, install requests[socks] and use socks5h://user:pass@[2001:db8::1]:1080. In Scrapy, set http_proxy and https_proxy in the environment or enable HttpProxyMiddleware; keep remote DNS in mind. Playwright takes a proxy object:

proxy={'server': 'http://[2001:db8::1]:8080', 'username': 'user', 'password': 'pass'}

On the proxy host itself, confirm the address exists and is routable: ip -6 addr show, ip -6 route show, ping6 -c 3 2001:4860:4860::8888. Check firewall rules with ip6tables -L or nft list ruleset. If the proxy listens only on IPv4, that is fine for your client connection as long as its outbound egress is IPv6; do not confuse the two legs.

Authentication failures show up as 407 for HTTP proxies and as a SOCKS error, not as a timeout. If you see 407, fix credentials before changing DNS settings.

What IPv6 addresses cost

IPv6 addresses themselves are not the cost. A provider entry price is usually a bandwidth plan, a port or concurrency limit, or a minimum commitment. Because the address block is not scarce, the monthly line is dominated by traffic and service, not by a per-address fee. That is why IPv6 offers can look dramatically cheaper than IPv4 for the same headline count: the count is not the scarce thing.

When comparing, ask what is actually sold. Is it a shared pool, a dedicated /64, or a set of addresses inside someone else's prefix? Is the whole block routed to you, or does the provider rotate on its side? Is bandwidth metered, and what happens when you exceed it? Is authentication by username and password, or by IP allowlist? Does the price include IPv4 fallback? A cheap IPv6-only plan is poor value if half your targets have no AAAA record.

Also cost the failure. If a target rate-limits the /64, buying more addresses in the same block does not help. You may need multiple prefixes, which is a different product and a different price. If geolocation matters, IPv6 geolocation databases are less reliable than IPv4; a cheap block in the wrong country can produce the wrong currency, language or content even when the connection works.

If you are searching for cheap IPv6 proxies, the useful question is cheap per what: per gigabyte, per concurrent session, per successful request or per usable prefix. The free proxy list is a way to test whether a target accepts IPv6 at all before paying for a block. Free proxies are fine for a connectivity check and unsuitable for anything that needs stability or confidentiality. For paid options, read the provider reviews for what is included, not just the headline address count.

Mistakes that make IPv6 look broken

Most IPv6 does not work reports are one of these:

  • Testing from an IPv4-only machine. A local curl -6 that fails with Network is unreachable says nothing about the proxy. Test the proxy egress, not your laptop.
  • Forgetting brackets. http://2001:db8::1:8080 is parsed as an address with a port-like tail. Use http://[2001:db8::1]:8080.
  • Using socks5:// when you need socks5h://. Local DNS returns only A, so the proxy never gets a chance to use AAAA. Remote DNS often fixes it.
  • Forcing IPv6 at an IPv4-only target. No AAAA record means no route. Check DNS first, then blame the proxy.
  • Assuming every address in a /64 is a separate identity. Many sites rate-limit or fingerprint the /64. Rotating within one prefix can look like one client with many addresses.
  • Ignoring redirects. The first host is dual-stack; the redirect target is IPv4-only. Follow the full chain.
  • Confusing proxy endpoint and egress. A proxy reached over IPv4 can still egress over IPv6, and the reverse. Check the address the target sees.
  • Leaking DNS locally. If the client resolves the hostname and sends an IPv4 address, the proxy cannot connect over IPv6 even when the target has AAAA.
  • Blocking IPv6 in the firewall. ip6tables or a cloud security group can drop outbound IPv6 while IPv4 still works. The proxy looks dead; the route is filtered.
  • Blaming the address for bad reputation. A fresh prefix with no history can be challenged more than an aged IPv4 address. Warm up slowly and keep request rates sane.
  • Using a free proxy for authenticated work. Free proxies are often overloaded, logging, or injecting. Use them for a reachability check, not for credentials.

When a request fails, separate the layers: DNS answer, local route, proxy authentication, proxy egress family and target response. Change one layer at a time. The error message usually names the layer if you read it: 407 is auth, network unreachable is routing, NXDOMAIN is DNS, and a 403 from the target is policy or reputation.

What to look for

Whether the provider sells IPv6 at all
Most do not. The short list is the ranking.
How many addresses the block holds
An IPv6 allocation is enormous by construction, which changes what rotation even means.
Price per address
IPv6 is the cheapest traffic anywhere, often by an order of magnitude.
Whether your target speaks IPv6
The catch of the whole category: a site without an AAAA record cannot be reached over IPv6 at all.
Protocol and client support
Not every client and library handles IPv6 proxying cleanly, which is a bigger practical obstacle than the price.

Every provider, in order

Proxy-Seller logo

1. Proxy-Seller — Cheapest published IPv6 addresses

4.8 / 5 for this job · from $0.30 / GB

Proxy-Seller takes the top slot for one reason: it is the only provider here that publishes an IPv6 price. $0.02 per IP, listed next to $0.49/IP for IPv4 and $0.30/GB for residential traffic. On a job where most of the market will not quote at all, a public per-address number settles the comparison before anything else is discussed.

The declared IPv6 pool is 1,200,000+ unique addresses. That matters because of how IPv6 changes the buying question. An allocation is enormous by construction, so you are not really shopping for rotation speed — you are shopping for a block you can hold and address individually. Per-IP billing fits that. The same account carries HTTP, HTTPS and SOCKS5, a RESTful API and IP whitelisting, so the client side is covered if your stack handles v6 cleanly. There is also the procurement paperwork: ISO/IEC 27001:2022 and ISO 9001:2015 certification, GDPR, CCPA and ePrivacy compliance stated, DPA/SCC readiness, and no monthly lock-ins.

The catch is that the IPv6 line is a price, not a specification. The 99.7% uptime and 99.5%+ connection success figures are provider-declared across the estate and are not broken out by IP version, so you cannot tell from the record how the v6 block performs against the v4 pool. And the obvious one: none of it reaches a target with no AAAA record. Check that first, before you buy anything on this page.

Key features

  • IPv6 from $0.02/IP, published on the price list
  • IPv6 pool declared at 1,200,000+ unique IPs
  • HTTP, HTTPS and SOCKS5 with RESTful API and IP whitelisting
  • Uptime 99.7% and connection success 99.5%+, provider-declared
  • ISO/IEC 27001:2022 and ISO 9001:2015 certified; DPA/SCC ready
  • No monthly lock-ins stated

Best suited for: buyers who need a published, per-address IPv6 price before they will talk to a sales team

Novada logo

2. Novada — Residential IPv6, quote only

4.0 / 5 for this job · from $0.50 / GB

Novada sits second because its IPv6 offer is the more specific one — pure IPv6 residential addresses, positioned for anti-bot bypass and data collection — but there is no price against it. The record lists IPv6 Proxies as a product and prices almost everything else; IPv6 goes through an account manager. That is the difference between first and second place on this page.

What is published is the surrounding estate: a residential pool the provider puts at 100M+ IPs across 195+ countries with city-level targeting, and country-level counts for the US, Brazil, the UK, Canada and France. Sourcing is described as consent-based, with GDPR and CCPA compliance stated. If your IPv6 work needs residential addresses rather than datacentre ones, this is the only card here that describes an IPv6 residential product at all, which is worth something even without a figure attached.

Two catches. First, protocol support is HTTP(S) — SOCKS5 does not appear in the record. If your client or library is happiest speaking SOCKS5 to an IPv6 endpoint, that is a practical blocker and a bigger one than price. Second, the headline 99.99% success rate sits alongside 99% for rotating datacentre in the same record, so the broad number does not clearly apply to every pool, and IPv6 has no performance figure of its own. The $10 credit is not a free trial either; the trial proper is limited to the Scraper API.

Key features

  • IPv6 Proxies sold as pure IPv6 residential IPs, quote only
  • Residential pool of 100M+ IPs across 195+ countries, provider-declared
  • HTTP(S) support; SOCKS5 not listed
  • Success rate quoted at 99.99% overall, 99% for rotating datacentre
  • GDPR and CCPA compliance with a consent-based sourcing claim
  • $10 credit with no card; free trial limited to Scraper API

Best suited for: residential IPv6 work where an account manager conversation and a custom quote are acceptable

NodeMaven logo

3. NodeMaven — IPv6 listed, no product

2.9 / 5 for this job · from $2.20 / GB

NodeMaven is third because IPv6 appears in its record only as an IP type in third-party data — IPv4, IPv6 — and not as one of the three products it actually sells: residential, mobile and ISP. There is no IPv6 line on the price list. Anyone arriving here for a v6 block should read that as a lead to follow up, not a product page.

What the account does carry is solid for the adjacent job. Residential traffic starts at $2.20/GB with traffic rollover, sticky sessions quoted up to 24 hours, unlimited concurrent sessions, and HTTP, HTTPS and SOCKS5 support, so the client compatibility question is at least answerable. Targeting runs to country, city and ISP level. There is a quality guarantee of $1 in bonus traffic for each confirmed blacklisted proxy, which is a more concrete promise than most, and the ISP plans carry unlimited traffic with a 99.9% uptime guarantee.

The catches are real. There is no free trial — the entry point is a 750 MB block for $3.50, which is a paid demo — and the per-GB model gets expensive at volume. Smaller locations are reported as uneven in depth, and the mobile pool figure differs between the provider's 250K and 295K+ in third-party records, which tells you to treat pool numbers on this page as claims. If you need IPv6 specifically, get the block size and the client protocol in writing before paying.

Key features

  • IPv4 and IPv6 listed as IP types in third-party data only
  • No IPv6 product or IPv6 price in the provider's own line-up
  • Residential from $2.20/GB with traffic rollover
  • Sticky sessions up to 24 hours; unlimited concurrent sessions
  • HTTP, HTTPS and SOCKS5; UDP marketed for ISP proxies
  • Paid 750 MB entry at $3.50; no free trial

Best suited for: residential and ISP work where IPv6 is a question to raise with the provider rather than a product to buy off the shelf

Floppydata logo

4. Floppydata — IPv6 in record, unpriced

2.8 / 5 for this job · from $0.63 / GB

Floppydata is fourth because IPv6 shows up in its record the same way it does at NodeMaven — as an IP type noted by a third party — with no IPv6 row in the pricing table and no IPv6 product described. It ranks below NodeMaven on the strength of the rest of the offer rather than on anything v6-specific.

The published pricing is straightforward. Rotating traffic across residential, mobile and datacentre starts at $1.00/GB, with 20% off at 96 GB and 30% off at 120 GB as open tiers rather than a negotiation. Static datacentre IPs start at $0.79 per IP per month in bundles of 20, 50 or 100. There is a 100 MB free trial for each of residential, datacentre and mobile, which is enough to confirm a connection works and not much more. Protocols are SOCKS5, HTTP and HTTPS, targeting runs to country, city, ASN and IP type, and payment includes cards via Stripe plus 50+ cryptocurrencies.

The awkward parts: no phone support, so no live voice escalation when a block misbehaves; documentation described as thin for advanced setups such as custom rotation logic; and the 99.99% uptime and sub-0.3-second response figures are the provider's own. The company is also young, with a 2024 founding date in third-party records. Treat the IPv6 mention as a prompt for a support ticket, not a product listing.

Key features

  • IPv4 and IPv6 listed as IP types in third-party data only
  • No IPv6 product or IPv6 price in the pricing table
  • Rotating traffic from $1.00/GB; 20% off at 96 GB, 30% off at 120 GB
  • Static datacentre from $0.79/IP per month in bundles of 20, 50 or 100
  • 100 MB free trial for residential, datacentre and mobile
  • SOCKS5, HTTP and HTTPS; card and 50+ crypto payment

Best suited for: bulk buyers who want cheap rotating traffic and will confirm IPv6 availability directly before committing

Webshare.io logo

5. Webshare.io — Cheap per-IP, no IPv6

2.1 / 5 for this job · from $0.02 / month

Webshare.io is fifth, and it is fifth because it does not sell IPv6. Nothing in the record lists a v6 pool, a v6 product or a v6 price: the three pools are datacentre, static residential (ISP) and rotating residential. On a page about IPv6 proxies that sounds like disqualification, so why is it here at all? Because the per-IP economics are the benchmark against which an IPv6 quote should be judged, and because the free entry point costs nothing to try.

The numbers are unusually transparent. A permanent free plan gives 10 proxies with no card. Paid datacentre pricing starts at $2.99/month for 100 proxies at $0.0299 per proxy and falls as volume rises. Static residential starts at $6.00/month; rotating residential at $3.50/month with country, state, city, ZIP and ASN targeting across a declared 80M+ IPs. HTTP and SOCKS5 run on the same credentials, IP authorisation is offered as an alternative to user and password, and there is a Chrome extension for people who would rather not script it.

The catches. No IPv6 means a target with only an AAAA record is unreachable, full stop. The "unlimited bandwidth" claim carries an asterisk pointing to a Fair Usage Policy, so read that policy before buying on the word. The provider's pages give both 195 countries and 50+ locations, so the footprint is hard to pin down, and the 99.7% success and 99.97% uptime figures are its own.

Key features

  • No IPv6 pool, product or price listed anywhere in the record
  • Permanent free plan: 10 proxies, no credit card
  • Datacentre from $2.99/month; $0.0299 per proxy at 100 proxies
  • Static residential $6.00/month; rotating residential $3.50/month
  • HTTP and SOCKS5 on the same credentials; IP authorisation offered
  • 80M+ IPs declared; unlimited bandwidth subject to Fair Usage Policy

Best suited for: buyers benchmarking per-IP costs before an IPv6 quote, or working on targets that are IPv4-only anyway

Decodo (ex Smartproxy) logo

6. Decodo (ex Smartproxy) — SOCKS5 breadth, IPv6 absent

2.0 / 5 for this job · from $0.08 / GB

Smartproxy, now trading as Decodo, is sixth because it has no IPv6 in its record either — and unlike Webshare it is not cheap enough per address to justify a place on that ground. It sits here for protocol breadth and targeting depth, which are the two things that most often decide whether an IPv6 job is practical in the first place.

The estate is large: a residential pool of 115M+ ethically-sourced IPs across 195+ locations, described as 125M+ IPs worldwide in total, with targeting down to continent, country, state, city, ZIP code and ASN. Sessions can rotate per request or stick for up to 30 minutes. Both HTTP(S) and SOCKS5 are supported, which matters because not every client or library handles IPv6 proxying cleanly, and a SOCKS5 path is often the one that works. Datacentre IPs are listed from $0.02/IP and the residential plans run from $3.75/GB for 3 GB down to $2.75/GB at 100 GB.

The catches are worth reading before you buy. The 3-day free trial and the 14-day money-back option are mutually exclusive — using the trial removes refund eligibility. Refunds are first-purchase only, must be requested within 14 calendar days, and are capped at under 20% of a residential plan's traffic. Pay-as-you-go at $4/GB is wallet-only and cannot be combined with a subscription. And the fraud-score comparison in the marketing does not name the scoring service behind it, so treat those figures as unverified.

Key features

  • No IPv6 pool, product or price listed in the record
  • Residential pool of 115M+ IPs across 195+ locations, provider-declared
  • HTTP(S) and SOCKS5; sticky sessions up to 30 minutes
  • Targeting to continent, country, state, city, ZIP code and ASN
  • Residential plans from $3.75/GB at 3 GB to $2.75/GB at 100 GB
  • Free trial and 14-day money-back are mutually exclusive

Best suited for: SOCKS5-dependent scraping stacks that need deep geo-targeting and will source IPv6 elsewhere

ProxySale.com logo

7. ProxySale.com — Per-GB SOCKS5, no IPv6

1.9 / 5 for this job · from $0.06 / GB

Proxy-Sale.com sits seventh because it does not sell IPv6 as a product line. What it does sell is per-gigabyte residential traffic over HTTP, HTTPS and SOCKS5, which is the practical fallback for any target on your list that has no AAAA record and cannot be reached over IPv6 at all.

The residential pool is quoted at 86M+ addresses across 200+ countries, with country, state and city targeting and billing by usage from $0.5/GB. Static addresses are priced per IP — $5/IP residential and $3/IP data centre — which is the shape of purchase you want when the job needs a fixed address rather than a rotating one. Unlimited Residential removes the IP and traffic caps at $69.68/day. The provider declares 99.9% uptime, a 99.5% average success rate and response times under 0.6s on residential.

The catch is that all three of those performance figures are provider-declared with no third-party audit shown, so treat them as claims rather than measurements. The free trial covers the Web Scraper API only, not the proxy network, so trying the pool costs money. Unlimited Residential bills per day, which is awkward for anything long-running, and the service is not available in mainland China by the provider's own policy.

Key features

  • 86M+ residential IPs across 200+ countries, provider figures
  • HTTP/HTTPS/SOCKS5 listed; no IPv6 endpoint
  • Residential billed by usage from $0.5/GB
  • Static IP at $5/IP residential, $3/IP data centre
  • Declared 99.9% uptime and 99.5% success rate, unaudited
  • Unlimited Residential at $69.68/day with no IP or traffic cap

Best suited for: per-gigabyte residential scraping where the target has no AAAA record and IPv4 is the only route in

ProxyEmpire logo

8. ProxyEmpire — Protocol mix, no IPv6

1.8 / 5 for this job · from $0.35 / GB

ProxyEmpire lands eighth because its protocol list stops at HTTP, HTTPS, SOCKS5 and HTTP/2. There is no IPv6 endpoint, so for any target publishing an AAAA record this is not the product — it is the fallback for everything else in the queue.

What the record shows is breadth of billing rather than breadth of addressing: 30M+ residential IPs across 170+ countries, 4M+ mobile and 197,000+ datacenter, with GB-based plans that roll unused bandwidth over and never expire it. Residential targeting runs to country, region, city, ISP, ASN, OS/TCP and ZIP, and the entry point is a $1.97 trial carrying 150 MB that does not auto-convert into a subscription. Static ISP starts at $3.50 per IP per month.

The catches matter more than usual here. That $1.97 trial excludes static ISP and datacenter and covers unlimited residential only on request. Coverage thins sharply away from residential — 62 datacenter countries and 24 static ISP countries against 170+ for residential and mobile. Unlimited bandwidth is sold per day or week with no rollover, from $200/day, and EMPIRE50 does not apply to flat-rate plans. The site also quotes its Trustpilot score as both 4.6 and 4.5 from the same 100+ reviews, which is the sort of detail worth checking before repeating it.

Key features

  • 30M+ residential, 4M+ mobile, 197,000+ datacenter IPs (provider)
  • HTTP, HTTPS, SOCKS5 and HTTP/2; no IPv6
  • Rollover bandwidth on GB plans; unused GB never expire
  • $1.97 trial, 150 MB, no auto-conversion; excludes static ISP and datacenter
  • Static ISP from $3.50/IP/month
  • Residential targeting to city, ISP, ASN, OS/TCP and ZIP

Best suited for: multi-product scraping with rollover bandwidth when the target answers only over IPv4

Oxylabs.io logo

9. Oxylabs.io — Enterprise scale, no IPv6 line

1.7 / 5 for this job · from $0.40 / GB

Oxylabs sits ninth: the largest pool in this part of the table, and still no IPv6 line. An IPv6-only target is unreachable through it, so the position reflects the job rather than the size of the network.

Size is nevertheless the argument for everything else. The provider claims 177M+ IPs in total, 175M+ of them residential, across 195 locations, and publishes unit rates for every product at every tier, so a budget can be modelled without a sales call — residential runs from $6/GB on Starter to $2.5/GB at enterprise level. ISO/IEC 27001:2022 covers three named products and SOC 2 Type II covers two named endpoints, with GDPR compliance and EU AI Act alignment stated. One subscription carries the whole catalogue.

The awkward parts: certification scope is per product, not company-wide, so a procurement team reading 'ISO certified' as a blanket description has read it wrong. The only free entry is $5 in welcome credits — under a gigabyte of residential traffic at Starter rates. The cheapest paid plan is $30/month, and enterprise starts at $2,500/month through sales. VAT may apply on Starter, Basic and Flexible, so the headline rate is not always the invoice, and Bitcoin is not accepted. None of that gets a request to an IPv6-only host.

Key features

  • 177M+ IPs total, 175M+ residential, 195 locations (provider)
  • Unit rates published for every product and every tier
  • Residential from $6/GB on Starter down to $2.5/GB at enterprise
  • ISO/IEC 27001:2022 on three named products; SOC 2 Type II on two endpoints
  • $5 welcome credits; cheapest paid plan $30/month
  • No IPv6 line in the product list

Best suited for: enterprise procurement that needs published unit rates and named certifications, on targets that still answer over IPv4

ASocks.com logo

10. ASocks.com — Per-proxy budget, IPv6 unstated

1.5 / 5 for this job · from $5 / proxy

ASocks sits tenth on a technicality that matters for this job: the record does not state whether it sells IPv6, which to a buyer scanning for an IPv6 endpoint is the same as no. What it does state is a per-proxy price — $5 per proxy per month on residential and corporate, $15 on mobile — with volume discounts of 5% from 10 proxies, 10% from 50 and 15% from 100.

The advertised figures are 150+ locations, 7M+ IP addresses and a 99.7% connection success rate, run on the provider's own infrastructure, with 24/7 support quoted at an average response of under 10 minutes and 100,000+ clients. Three product lines cover mobile, residential and corporate.

Two warnings. Every headline number above is provider-reported and unaudited, so it is a claim rather than a measurement. And per-proxy billing is an odd shape for this category: an IPv6 allocation is enormous by construction, so the unit worth buying is a block rather than a single address, and a per-address monthly model prices that badly. If the job does turn out to be IPv6, this structure works against you before the first request leaves.

Key features

  • $5/proxy/month on residential and corporate; $15/proxy/month on mobile
  • Volume discounts of 5% from 10 proxies, 10% from 50, 15% from 100
  • 150+ locations, 7M+ IPs, 99.7% connection success (provider)
  • Own proxy infrastructure; 24/7 support, average response under 10 minutes
  • 100,000+ clients claimed
  • IPv6 not stated in the record

Best suited for: small per-proxy budgets where a fixed monthly address count suits the task and IPv6 is not required

Nsocks logo

11. Nsocks — Rotating catalogue, no IPv6

1.4 / 5 for this job

Nsocks ranks eleventh. It sells a wide rotating catalogue — residential, static residential, datacenter, ISP and unlimited, each billed separately — and none of it is IPv6. The protocols listed are SOCKS5, HTTP and HTTPS.

The residential pool is quoted at 80M+ real-user IPs, with 190+ country and city-level regions and 99.95% uptime declared. Third parties report country, city, ISP and ASN targeting, and the provider counts 3,500+ clients. The payment list is unusually broad for the segment, taking crypto alongside Alipay, WeChat Pay and UPI, and there are listed integrations with major anti-detect browsers plus Playwright, Selenium and an API. The dashboard carries traffic statistics and the interface is available in nine languages.

The catch is confidence. There is no free trial, so pool quality cannot be checked before paying, and the provider states it does not support refunds on products sold. Its own home page quotes two different pool sizes, 80M+ and 90M+, which is a small thing that hints at larger ones. Third-party records put its founding at 26 August 2024, so the operating history is short. For an IPv6 job none of this decides anything, because there is no IPv6 product to evaluate.

Key features

  • 80M+ residential IPs claimed; home page also states 90M+
  • SOCKS5, HTTP and HTTPS; no IPv6
  • 190+ country and city-level regions; 99.95% uptime declared
  • No free trial; provider states no refunds on products sold
  • Founded 26 August 2024, per third-party records
  • 3,500+ clients globally (provider)

Best suited for: high-volume rotating work paid in crypto on IPv4-only targets, where a short operating history is acceptable

AnyIP.io logo

12. AnyIP.io — Mobile and residential only

1.3 / 5 for this job · from $2 / GB

AnyIP.io is twelfth and last because it sells mobile and residential and nothing else — and the record lists HTTPS and SOCKS5 without IPv6 anywhere. Two product lines, one plan, no IPv6 endpoint.

The model is simple: residential and mobile traffic on one plan at one price, with only bandwidth metered. Rotation is unlimited and so are concurrent requests, sticky sessions run up to 7 days, and filtering covers country, ISP, region and precise GPS coordinates. Plans run $25 for 5 GB, $80 for 20 GB, $300 for 100 GB and $1,000 for 500 GB, with extra traffic at $5/GB, $4/GB, $3/GB and $2/GB respectively, and unused data rolls into the next cycle. The provider declares 100M+ residential and mobile IPs, a ~98.6% request success rate and ~0.6s average response.

The catches: 38+ countries is a short list for global work; the $2/GB headline is the enterprise extra-GB rate, not an entry price; crypto payments sit outside the refund policy, while the 14-day money-back guarantee covers card purchases; there is no free trial, only the paid Micro plan; and team seats stop at 2, 5 and 10 before Enterprise.

Key features

  • 100M+ residential and mobile IPs (provider)
  • HTTPS and SOCKS5; no IPv6
  • Unlimited IP rotation and unlimited concurrent requests
  • Sticky sessions up to 7 days
  • Plans $25/5GB, $80/20GB, $300/100GB, $1,000/500GB; extra GB at $5, $4, $3, $2
  • 38+ countries; ~98.6% success rate declared

Best suited for: mobile and residential work on a single metered plan where the target has no AAAA record

ChangeMyIP.com logo

13. ChangeMyIP.com — Protocol range, no IPv6

1.2 / 5 for this job · from $1

ChangeMyIP.com sits at the bottom of this list because the one thing an IPv6 page needs is IPv6, and its published product line does not include it. What it does list is unusually broad: HTTP, SOCKS5, ShadowSocks, Trojan, a DNS proxy and a Wireguard VPN. Wider protocol coverage than most of the table, none of it v6. It earns a place here for a practical reason — people hunting IPv6 proxies are usually trying to get a client library or a scraping stack to talk to something new, and this is one of the cheapest places to point that stack at several protocols in turn.

The pricing is per unit and public: $1.00 for shared HTTP or shared SOCKS5, $1.80 for dedicated HTTP, $2.20 for SOCKS5 or ShadowSocks, $3.00 for Trojan, $2.00 for a DNS proxy and $4.00 for Wireguard. Unlimited bandwidth on the plans it sells, 1Gb/s ports, 1Gb/s-plus dedicated connections, multiple IP subnets, no contract, instant activation, more than twelve years selling HTTP and SOCKS5. Crypto payments run through Zonda alongside cards and PayPal.

The catches are real. Torrents and paypal.com are blocked at the proxy level on every product, so anything touching either is out. Shared proxies put several users on one address and the provider says busy servers slow down. A $10 minimum order applies even if you want a single $1.00 shared proxy, so the headline price is not the entry price. The 30-day guarantee does not survive use — refunds are limited to bugs or slow performance. And the "fully anonymous and undetectable" wording has no published independent test behind it. None of this gets you an IPv6 address; it gets you cheap, protocol-diverse access.

Key features

  • No IPv6 in the published product line
  • Protocols listed: HTTP, SOCKS5, ShadowSocks, Trojan, DNS proxy, Wireguard VPN
  • Shared HTTP and shared SOCKS5 at $1.00 per unit; dedicated HTTP at $1.80
  • Unlimited bandwidth and 1Gb/s ports, per the provider
  • $10 minimum order regardless of unit price
  • Torrents and paypal.com blocked at proxy level on every product

Best suited for: cheap protocol-spread testing where IPv6 is not a requirement

Live Proxies logo

14. Live Proxies — SOCKS5 on B2B tier only

1.1 / 5 for this job · from $2

Live Proxies is here for the same reason as the card above it: no IPv6 appears anywhere in its published protocol list. Standard plans are HTTP/S; SOCKS5 shows up only on the B2B tier. That makes it the only one of this pair with a SOCKS5 endpoint at all, which is worth knowing if the client you are configuring falls back to SOCKS5 when it cannot do v6 — but a SOCKS5 endpoint is not an IPv6 proxy, and nothing in the record claims support for v6 targets. Treat AAAA resolution through the proxy as a question to settle before paying.

What is stated: rotating residential, static residential and rotating mobile addresses, with private IP allocation where the provider says your IPs are unique and shared only with you. No concurrency limit, unlimited threads and unlimited requests. Sticky sessions run 60 minutes on rotating residential and 30 minutes on rotating mobile. Unused bandwidth rolls over to the standby plan. Dashboard, API access and IP whitelisting are included, and the B2B enterprise tier is quoted on a 10M+ IP pool at $2K/month with tailored plans and a dedicated account manager.

The catch is the pricing, which does not reconcile. The home page lists rotating residential at $45.00/plan, static residential at $65.00/plan and mobile rotating at $55.00/plan; the pricing page shows B2C plans from $70 and marks static residential permanently unavailable. Free trials go to custom plan users after an agreement, with B2C buyers told to purchase the smallest plan instead. Geography is described as available countries or state-level options with no count, and state IPs are US only. For this job the residential and mobile pool is the interesting part: those are the address types that survive automation checks longest, which matters more than price once your target actually answers on IPv6.

Key features

  • No IPv6 in the published protocol list
  • HTTP/S on B2C plans; SOCKS5 only on the B2B tier
  • 60-minute sticky sessions on rotating residential, 30-minute on rotating mobile
  • No concurrency limit, unlimited threads and unlimited requests, per the provider
  • B2B enterprise tier on a 10M+ IP pool at $2K/month
  • Static residential marked permanently unavailable on the pricing page

Best suited for: B2B residential or mobile work where a SOCKS5 option is needed and IPv6 is not

IPv6 proxies proxies: questions we get

Can I use an IPv6 proxy if my own connection has no IPv6?

Yes, provided you can reach the proxy endpoint. Your client can connect to the proxy over IPv4 while the proxy makes the outbound request over IPv6. The target still needs an AAAA record. If your client resolves the target locally and sends an IPv4 address, the proxy cannot use IPv6 even when the target supports it.

Why does a site load in my browser but fail through an IPv6 proxy?

Your browser probably used IPv4, or happy eyeballs fell back to IPv4 after an IPv6 problem. A proxy that is forced to IPv6 has no fallback. Check the target AAAA record, then check whether the proxy resolver returns AAAA and whether the proxy host has a working IPv6 route.

Are IPv6 proxies legal?

Using a proxy is legal in most jurisdictions. What you do through it may breach a site terms of service, a computer misuse law or a data protection rule. Breaching terms is not automatically a criminal offence, and breaking a law is not excused by using a proxy. Check the target terms and local law rather than treating the proxy as a legal shield.

What is the difference between an IPv6 proxy and a VPN?

A VPN usually encrypts all traffic from your device and sends it through a tunnel. A proxy relays traffic for the application configured to use it and does not necessarily encrypt the hop between you and the proxy. An IPv6 proxy is defined by the address family it uses on egress, not by whether it provides privacy.

Why do I get a 407 through an IPv6 HTTP proxy?

407 means proxy authentication is required, not that IPv6 failed. The username or password is missing, wrong or not being sent by your client. Fix credentials first. If you still get a 407 after checking them, the provider may require IP allowlisting or a different authentication method.

Do IPv6 proxies support HTTPS?

HTTP proxies support HTTPS through the CONNECT method, and SOCKS5 proxies carry HTTPS as ordinary TCP. The proxy needs to permit the destination port, usually 443. TLS to the target still works if the proxy does not intercept it. Certificate errors usually point to interception, SNI or a clock problem, not to the address family.

How do I know the proxy is actually using IPv6?

Request an IP echo page through the proxy and read the address family in the response. An IPv6 egress returns an address with colons. If you get an IPv4 address, the proxy chose IPv4, fell back to IPv4 or was never IPv6-capable. Do not infer egress from the proxy hostname alone.

Can I buy a single IPv6 proxy address?

Providers usually sell access to a proxy service or a routed prefix, not one address as a standalone asset. The address is not the scarce item; bandwidth, ports and support are. Ask whether the block is dedicated and whether the whole prefix is routed to you before comparing prices.

Is a /64 block enough to avoid rate limits when scraping?

Not on its own. Many targets group addresses by /64 or by larger prefix, so rotating within one block can still look like one client. You may need multiple prefixes or slower request rates. Check the target response for rate-limit headers and adjust before buying more addresses.

Are IPv6 proxies suitable for logging into accounts?

They can be, but a fresh IPv6 prefix may be challenged more often than an established IPv4 address. Account automation also tends to breach site terms, and platforms often link accounts by behaviour rather than by IP alone. Use a stable, well-supported proxy if you have a legitimate account-management need, and do not treat cheap IPv6 traffic as a way around verification.

What is happy eyeballs and why does it hide IPv6 failures?

Happy eyeballs is a connection strategy that races IPv6 and IPv4 and uses whichever answers first. It makes browsing feel resilient, but it can mask a broken IPv6 path because IPv4 quietly takes over. When you need to know whether IPv6 works, force the connection with curl -6 or configure the proxy to use IPv6 only.

Do IPv6 proxies work with Scrapy, requests and Playwright?

They can, but the client must format the proxy URL correctly, with brackets around the IPv6 literal. For SOCKS, use remote DNS where possible so the proxy resolves AAAA. Test one request with curl first, then move the same URL format into the library. A library-specific proxy setting that silently ignores the value is a common cause of apparent failure.

Other proxy types

All use cases and proxy types →

Some links on this page are affiliate links: if you buy through them we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It does not change the order above — see our monetisation policy.